Python: Selenium

I had some issues getting selenium installed with Python 3.6 which I use on my main machine so I decided to install it on my VM that I use with DNS VR for work.  This has the benefit of having a “disposable” system in case I screw it up.  I also have the goal to introduce NatLink into the environment to extend DNS capabilities and enhance reporting/formatting.

 

Steps to get selenium up:

  1. Install python 2.7 from here.
  2. Install selenium with “pip install selenium”
  3. Install the Geckodriver for firefox from here.

Thats it! You can now start playing with selenium.  A good first start is:

from selenium import webdriver

browser = webdriver.Firefox()

browser.get(‘https://triradiate.wordpress.com’)

 

 

Leave a Reply

